40th Anniversary Bash 2012 [no label, 2CD]

Live at the Best Buy Theater, New York , NY; November 5, 2012. Very good to excellent audience recording.

Thanks to bc3ironmaiden who recorded the show and shared the tracks at The Traders’ Den.

This is what bc3ironmaiden noted:

An evening with Blue Oyster Cult – rescheduled from October 28 due to Superstorm “Frankenstorm” Sandy to November 5. Eric Bloom, Albert Bouchard, Allen Lanier, Joe Bouchard, Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser – original members of Blue Oyster Cult reunite at historic New York City show.

This show was beyond words, a dream come true for me!… What an amazing setlist. They dug deep and pulled out some old gems. They were going to do one more song (with Albert on vocals ) but they made them stop the show at 11pm, so they went right to Reaper and that was the end.

Recorded by bcironmaiden – Some talkers and singers, not too bad in the mix though!
Recorded with SP-CMC-8 Sound Professionals Deluxe Audio Technica Cardioid Stereo Microphones >
SP-SPSB-1 Sound Professionals Mini Battery Module > Olympus LS-10 Linear PCM Recorder HD > CD Wave
Editor 48khz/24bit > 44khz/16bit & Track Split > TLH [Flac 8]

Thanks also to ijadnams for the artwork.

Disc 1 (Set 1)
Track 101. Intro
Track 102. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
Track 103. Golden Age Of Leather
Track 104. Burnin’ For You
Track 105. Harvest Moon
Track 106. ME 262
Track 107. Then Came The Last Days Of May
Track 108. Lips In The Hills
Track 109. Shooting Shark – (with Bruce Kapler – saxophone)
Track 110. Godzilla
Track 111. I Love The Night

Disc 2 (Set 2)
Track 201. Harvester Of Eyes (with Andy Ascolese acoustic)
Track 202. Astronomy (with Andy Ascolese acoustic)
Track 203. Gil Blanco County (with Andy Ascolese acoustic)
Track 204. Death Valley Nights (with Albert Bouchard vocals, and Andy Ascolese acoustic)
Track 205. In Thee (with Allen Lanier guitar, and Andy Ascolese acoustic)
Track 206. Summa Cum Laude
Track 207. Arthur Comics
Track 208. Black Blade
Track 209. OD’d On Life Itself (with Allen Lanier, Albert Bouchard, Joe Bouchard)
Track 210. Career Of Evil (with Allen Lanier, Albert Bouchard, Joe Bouchard)
Track 211. The Red And The Black (with Allen Lanier, Albert Bouchard, Joe Bouchard)
Track 212. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper (with everyone)

In order of appearance:
Eric Bloom – vocals, guitar, keys
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser – lead Guitar, vocals
Richie Castellano – guitar, keys
Jules Radino – drums (cowbell on The Reaper)
Kasim Sulton – bass (cowbell on The Reaper)
Bruce Kapler – saxophone (cowbell on The Reaper)
Andy Ascolese – percussion
Albert Bouchard – drums, vocals
Allen Lanier – guitar, keys
Joe Bouchard – bass

Click here for the tracks.