Boston 2009 [no label, 2CD]

Live at the Wang Center, Boston, MA, July 22, 2009. Very good audience recording.

Fans who have been following Steely Dan’s current Rent Party tour were in for a treat during their Boston gig on July 22. What’s interesting is that this gig featured the best of both worlds for Dan fans. Those who love the duo for their jazz roots got it all in Aja while those who never converted from the Dan’s rock beginnings were blasted by The Royal Scam, the Dan album which featured the most prominent guitar work.

Thanks to hobbes4444  for taping and sharing the tracks on the internet and to jaydee for the artwork. [The artwork is for three CDs but the tracks can all fit into two CDs.]

Disc 1
01.Intro instrumental
02. Black Cow
03. Aja
04. Deacon Blues
05. Peg
06. Home at Last
07. I Got the News
08. Josie
09. Donald’s chat
10. Kid Charlemagne
11. The Caves Of Altamira
12. Don’t Take Me Alive
13. Sign In Stranger

Disc 2
01. The Fez
02. Green Earrings
03. Haitian Divorce
04. Everything You Did
05. The Royal Scam
06. Hey Nineteen
07. Band Introductions
08. Black Friday
09. The Boston Rag
10. Dirty Water
11. My Old School
12. Outro instrumental

Click here for the tracks.